Results of the 2017 Local Government Election - Thursday 14 September 2017

Council has been advised by the NSW Electoral Commission that the results for the 2017 Local Government Elections for Oberon Council is now complete and the new Council will consist of the following members:

  • Kathy Sajowitz
  • Mick McKechnie
  • Kerry Gibbons
  • Clive McCarthy
  • Mark Kellam
  • Andrew McKibbin
  • Don Capel
  • Brenda Lyon
  • Ian Doney

We would like to congratulate all successful candidates and we are looking forward to working together to achieve the best for the Oberon community.

The first meeting of the council will be held Thursday 21 September 2017 at 5.30 in the Council Chambers of the Oberon Council Administration Centre 137 Oberon Street and members of the public are welcome to attend.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the candidates that were nominated for their efforts and interest in becoming councillors. Your enthusiasm and willingness to support Oberon is greatly appreciated by all. We wish you all the best for your future endeavours.

Council would also like to thank the former councillors for all their hard work and effort for the past council term and wish you all success in future endeavours.