Mayoral Election

At the Ordinary Council Meeting held on Tuesday 17 September 2019, Clr Kathy Sajowitz was re-elected to the position of Mayor unopposed.

The position of Deputy Mayor was contested by three Councillors with Councillor Mark Kellam being elected to the position following a ballot. 

Mayor Sajowitz thanked Councillors for their support over the two years and said it has been a pleasure to lead such a cohesive Council. Mayor Sajowitz also thanked Councillor Kerry Gibbons for his support as Deputy Mayor during this time.

Councillor Gibbons was first elected as Deputy Mayor in September 2012 and has served in this role for the past 7 years. Councillor Gibbons did not re-stand for the role of Deputy Mayor at this election.