Councillor Kathy Sajowitz - (Mayor)

Councillor Kathy Sajowitz was elected to Council on 18 September 2012. Councillor Kathy Sajowitz was elected as Mayor at an Extraordinary Meeting held on 27 July 2015. Mayor Kathy Sajowitz was re-elected as Mayor unopposed at the Ordinary Meeting held on 17 September 2019.
Mayor Kathy Sajowitz serves on the following Council Committees:
  • Community Services Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Performance Review Committee
  • Works Committee
  • Oberon Youth Council Working Party (Alternate Delegate)
  • Australia Day Working Party
  • Cemetery Headstone Maintenance Committee
  • Lake Oberon Cycle/ Walking Tracks Working Party
  • Oberon Common Working Party
Mayor Kathy Sajowitz represents Council at the following External Organisations:
  • Central NSW Joint Organisation
  • Central Tablelands Alliance Internal Audit Committee
  • Chifley Local Area Command Community Safety Precinct Committee
  • Country Mayors Association (elected to the Executive in November 2017)
  • Local Government NSW Councils affected by Unrateable Forestry Land Working Party
  • NSW Public Libraries Authorised Elected Representative
  • Oberon Arts Council
  • Union Fenosa Pre Development Application Community Consultative Committee
  • Burraga and District Community Association

​Contact Details

Mayor Kathy Sajowitz